The Foundation

Three New Members Appointed To The Board Of Directors



The Bahamas Primary School Student of the Year Foundation has announced the appointment of Mr. Dave M. Forbes; Ms. Linda Wallace and Mr. Michael Wilson to the Foundation's Board Directors following voting at its June 29th Extra Ordinary General Meeting.

Foundation Chairman Vandyke Pratt said: “We welcome Mr. Dave M. Forbes; Ms. Linda Wallace and Mr. Michael Wilson to the board. They each bring deep expertise in their respective fields and collectively a wealth of leadership experience, knowledge and insights. The Foundation is excited that we have joining our team, some strong and effective directors to assist with the good governance and to assist us in our efforts to expand and further promote academic excellence through the Bahamas Primary School Student of the Year Awards Program”.

With these appointments, the Bahamas Primary School Student of the Year Foundation Board of Directors stands at 14 members.


Mr. Dave Forbes is a member of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Incorporated. He is a Life Member and also a Past President of the Iota Epsilon Lambda Chapter in Nassau, Bahamas. Mr. Forbes currently holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration and studied at both Florida International University and the (former) College of the Bahamas. Additionally, he holds various certifications in the Information Technology field achieved over the past 18+ years ranging from network administration and engineering to data-center virtualization. He attends St. Matthew’s Anglican Church, is married to Michaella Forbes and has two kids (Daylan and D’nae Forbes).

Ms. Linda Wallace is a member of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated. She is a 2013 graduate of the Omega College with a Bachelor or Arts Degree in Elementary Education. She also has a 2009 Associate of Arts Degree in Early Childhood Education. Ms. Wallace holds a Teacher's Certificate with seventeen plus years of actual in class teaching experience, both in the private and public sector. She's presently a third year educator at Ridgeland Primary School. She is an executive board member of the Genesis Junkanoo Organization. She is a member of Church of God Temple Coconut Grove. She is the last child of Bishop Lindo Sr. and Rev. Olga Wallace.


Mr. Michael Wilson is a member of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Incorporated. He is the current President of the Iota Epsilon Lambda Chapter (Nassau, Bahamas) of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. He holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Accounting with Honours from Bethune-Cookman University. He attended university on a full football and academic scholarships. He is a Certified Public Accountant, with over 20 year Banking and Accountant experiences with Credit Suisse. He is married to the Gillian Wilson and they are the proud parents of four (4) children: Zara; Hayley; Michael and Ryan.

Mr Pratt also expressed his appreciation to three directors who recently stepped down from the board: Mr. Jaydian Miller (Member, Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.); Ms. Colette Knowles (Member, Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.) and Mr. Cy Hanna (Member, Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.).

Also, Mr. Geovanie Rodgers (Member, Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.) and Mr. Harrison Lockhart (President, Nassau, Bahamas Pan-Hellenic Council and Member, Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.) who will stepping down from The Board in September 2017.

The Foundation benefited from their combined leadership.















































































© Copyright 2018 Bahamas Primary School Student of The Year Foundation